Portraits up of Azorean whalers

Hello all!

I have been working hard on getting my images sorted through and writing up my final report for National Geographic. I recently turned in my top 30 edits to NG and am a few days away from sending in my final report. In terms of further work (article, book, etc), that will probably have to wait until my five-week break from school in December/January. Today I finished editing my favorite portraits of each of the thirty men who I interviewed – the two whose wives I spoke to as well are pictured as a couple. These are now up on my website here. Please visit and enjoy!

Many thanks,

Gemina

 

Leave a Reply

